Late Night Norwich

The Sunday of a Bank Holiday Weekend can often be a bit of a ‘don’t know what to do’ day. But for weeks now I’ve been looking forward to seeing Mad Max: Fury Road in black and white – or chrome as they’ve been marketing it.

I wasn’t disappointed in the film at all. It still had all the octane thrills, although there were a few places where the b&w didn’t quite work as well – the first approach to the storm was almost lost in the greyness.

(Click more to see my Mad Max inspired video.)

I’m glad I saw it – I love the original version, but I hadn’t seen that in the cinema, so the big screen thrill was there in abundance too.

It did inspire me to shoot a mini film of my own and compose a soundtrack for it.

Leave a Reply

