Grandma 100 on reverse

I discovered this recording on a tape I bought online.

So often these tapes contain music – either pre-recorded or taken from the radio. There tends to be very little spoken word on them.

It’s always a joy to hear someone’s voice be it a short few words of a child shouting into a microphone, some one practicing their class presentation or, as is the case here, a wonderful recording of a special moment.

Sadly I have no idea who these people are, when it was recorded or where.

I’ll add it to my collection of found sounds and may one day return to it as an element in something I’m working on.

Leave a Reply

